What We Do

The Iowa Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) licenses the Alcohol and Drug Dependency Services of Southeast Iowa (ADDS) to provide prevention, substance use disorder and problem gambling treatment services.

ADDS is part of the HSS Integrated Provider Network, with services funded by the Iowa Department of Health and Human Services and the U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration.  

Learn More

Please be aware of upcoming changes to Medicaid eligibility. You can find more information on Iowa Health and Human Services website at this link. Medicaid will begin to renegotiate eligibility starting April 1st, 2023.


If you have recently been incarcerated and have a history of opioid use or an opioid overdose history, check out this flyer for more information:

Corrections Liaison Grant

Our Locations

Walk-In Evaluations

Burlington

Lincoln Center
1340 Mt. Pleasant Street
Burlington, Iowa 52601

Outpatient Counselors:

Desmonica Huffman – dhuffman@addsiowa.org
Jessica Hartz – jhartz@addsiowa.org (Problem Gambling Counselor)
Brian Ward – bward@addsiowa.org
Charles Hixson – chixson@addsiowa.org

Outpatient Supervising Counselor:

Rachel Kimble – rkimble@addsiowa.org

Residential Team:

Kim VandeVoort – kimv@addsiowa.org
Stephanie Ellis – sellis@addsiowa.org

Peer Recovery Coach Supervisor:

Tamara Nuñez – nuneztamara@addsiowa.org

Peer Recovery Coach:

Caleb Kruse – ckruse@addsiowa.org

Corrections Liaison:

Lisa Kniffen – lisak@addsiowa.org

Phone: (319) 753-6567

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday.

Mount Pleasant

122 North Main Street
Mount Pleasant, Iowa 52641

Outpatient Counselor:

TBA

Peer Recovery Coach:

TBA

Phone: (319) 385-2216

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday. Closed Noon - 1pm.

Keokuk

928 Main Street
Keokuk, Iowa 52632

Outpatient Counselor:

James Stephenson – jstephenson@addsiowa.org

Peer Recovery Coach:

Miranda Justice – mjustice@addsiowa.org

Phone: (319) 524-4397

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday. Closed Noon - 1pm.

Wapello

304 Highway 61 North
Wapello, Iowa 52653

Outpatient Counselor:

Charles Hixson – chixson@addsiowa.org

Peer Recovery Coach:

TBA

Phone: (319) 523-8436

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Tuesday and Wednesday only. Closed Noon - 1pm.

River Cross

910 Cottonwood Ct.

Burlington, IA 52601

Referrals:

Dina Garrison – dina.garrison@hopehavencorp.com

https://www.hopehavencorp.com/dual-diagnosis-service

Phone: (319) 237-1072

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday. Closed Noon - 1pm.

ADDS’ Annual Reports are available in all of our locations – please feel free to ask to review a copy.