What We Do

The Iowa Department of Public Health licenses the Alcohol and Drug Dependency Services of Southeast Iowa (ADDS) to provide prevention, substance use disorder and problem gambling treatment services.

ADDS is part of the IDPH Integrated Provider Network, with services funded by the Iowa Department of Public Health and the U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration.  

Learn More

Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Please call ahead to cancel appointments if you have symptoms of the Coronavirus!  See Iowa Department of Public Health’s instructions on this.


If you have recently been incarcerated and have a history of opioid use or an opioid overdose history, check out this flyer for more information:

Corrections Liaison Grant

Our Locations

Walk-In Evaluations

Burlington

Lincoln Center
1340 Mt. Pleasant Street
Burlington, Iowa 52601

Outpatient Counselors:

Brian Ward – bward@addsiowa.org

Desmonica Huffman – dhuffman@addsiowa.org
Jessica Hartz – jhartz@addsiowa.org (Problem Gambling Counselor)
Breanna French – bfrench@addsiowa.org

Outpatient Supervising Counselor:

Mindy Sutak – mindys@addsiowa.org

Residential Team:

Kim VandeVoort – kimv@addsiowa.org
Wei Yeager – wyeager@addsiowa.org

Stephanie Ellis – sellis@addsiowa.org

Peer Recovery Coach Supervisor:

Tamara Nuñez – nuneztamara@addsiowa.org

Peer Recovery Coach:

Kerston Peterson – kpeterson@addsiowa.org

Corrections Liaison:

Lisa Kniffen – lkniffen@addsiowa.org

Phone: (319) 753-6567

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday.

Mount Pleasant

122 North Main Street
Mount Pleasant, Iowa 52641

Outpatient Counselor:

Jackie Jennings – jjennings@addsiowa.org

Peer Recovery Coach:

Tonia Takyi – ttakyi@addsiowa.org

Phone: (319) 385-2216

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday. Closed Noon - 1pm.

Keokuk

928 Main Street
Keokuk, Iowa 52632

Outpatient Counselor:

Amy Gerveler – agerveler@addsiowa.org

Peer Recovery Coach:

Miranda Justice – mjustice@addsiowa.org

Phone: (319) 524-4397

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday. Closed Noon - 1pm.

Wapello

304 Highway 61 North
Wapello, Iowa 52653

Outpatient Counselor:

Jyll Newell – jnewell@addsiowa.org

Peer Recovery Coach:

Tonia Takyi – ttakyi@addsiowa.org

Phone: (319) 523-8436

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday. Closed Noon - 1pm.

River Cross

910 Cottonwood Ct.

Burlington, IA 52601

Dual Diagnosis Counselor:

Nicolas Foss – ndfoss@addsiowa.org

Referrals:

Dina Garrison – dina.garrison@hopehavencorp.com

https://www.hopehavencorp.com/dual-diagnosis-service

Phone: (319) 237-1072

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday. Closed Noon - 1pm.

ADDS’ Annual Reports are available in all of our locations – please feel free to ask to review a copy.