What We Do

The Iowa Department of Public Health licenses the Alcohol and Drug Dependency Services of Southeast Iowa (ADDS) to provide prevention, substance use disorder and problem gambling treatment services.

ADDS is part of the IDPH Integrated Provider Network, with services funded by the Iowa Department of Public Health and the U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration.  

Learn More

Coronavirus (COVID-19)

ADDS COVID-19 Updates

All evaluations will be on a walk-in basis.  Please see the walk-in schedule below.  ADDS will also resume providing Federal drug screens (urinalysis or UAs), AND all other UAs (including pre-employment drug screens) on a walk-in basis.  If you have any questions, please call an ADDS office – see contact information at the bottom of this page.

To protect the health of the public and our staff if you come to an ADDS office:

Please call ahead to cancel appointments if you have symptoms of the Coronavirus!  See Iowa Department of Public Health’s instructions on this.

When you arrive, you must wear a mask.  Please bring your own mask! ADDS staff will ask you some COVID-19 questions.  You may be refused services and referred to appropriate medical care based on display of symptoms.  Situations will be handled on a case-by-case basis where staff or clients have a medical excuse or reason that they cannot wear a mask for prolonged periods of time.

Refusal to follow our safety procedures will result in refused services.  In the case that staff need to turn a client away due to risk of COVID-19 or any other reason, this will be documented and then staff will notify any applicable parties of this refusal as needed with valid consent on file.

Thank you for understanding.

This is a difficult time for everyone, and if you are struggling, don’t hesitate to call our offices. You can find our contact info just below this message, just scroll down.

You can also call Your Life Iowa (https://yourlifeiowa.org/) for help:

Call: (855) 581-8111
Text: (855) 895-8398

If you have an emergency, please call 911.

Please check out our  Facebook page for our statement about the Coronavirus and some resources to stay healthy and safe.

If you have recently been incarcerated and have a history of opioid use or an opioid overdose history, check out this flyer for more information:

Corrections Liaison Grant

Our Locations

Walk-In Evaluations

Burlington

Lincoln Center
1340 Mt. Pleasant Street
Burlington, Iowa 52601

Outpatient Counselors:

Brian Ward – bward@addsiowa.org

Sylvie Ricketts – sricketts@addsiowa.org
Jessica Hartz – jhartz@addsiowa.org (Problem Gambling Counselor)
Lisa Kniffen – lisak@addsiowa.org
Mindy Sutak – mindys@addsiowa.org

Residential Team:

Kim VandeVoort – kimv@addsiowa.org
Rachel Kimble – RNKimble@addsiowa.org

Stephanie Ellis – sellis@addsiowa.org

Peer Recovery Coach Supervisor:

Tamara Nuñez – nuneztamara@addsiowa.org

Peer Recovery Coach:

Angie Davidson – adavidson@addsiowa.org

Corrections Liaison:

Lisa Kniffen – lkniffen@addsiowa.org

Phone: (319) 753-6567

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday.

Mount Pleasant

122 North Main Street
Mount Pleasant, Iowa 52641

Outpatient Counselor:

Niona Bruce – nbruce@addsiowa.org

Peer Recovery Coach:

Kyna Oxley – koxley@addsiowa.org

Phone: (319) 385-2216

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday. Closed Noon - 1pm.

Keokuk

928 Main Street
Keokuk, Iowa 52632

Outpatient Counselor:

Amy Gerveler – agerveler@addsiowa.org

Peer Recovery Coach:

To be announced!

Phone: (319) 524-4397

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday. Closed Noon - 1pm.

Wapello

304 Highway 61 North
Wapello, Iowa 52653

Outpatient Counselor:

Alex Bohnenkamp – abohnenkamp@addsiowa.org

Peer Recovery Coach:

Kyna Oxley – koxley@addsiowa.org

Phone: (319) 523-8436

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday. Closed Noon - 1pm.

Community Health Center

1706 W. Agency Rd.
West Burlington, IA 52655

Outpatient Counselor / Problem Gambling Counselor:

Jessica Hartz – jhartz@addsiowa.org

Phone: (319) 768-5858

Hours: By appointment for CHC patients.

River Cross

910 Cottonwood Ct.

Burlington, IA 52601

Dual Diagnosis Counselor:

Alison Price – aprice@addsiowa.org

Referrals:

Dina Garrison – dina.garrison@hopehavencorp.com

https://www.hopehavencorp.com/dual-diagnosis-service

Phone: (319) 237-1072

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday. Closed Noon - 1pm.

ADDS’ Annual Report for 2019 – 2020 is completed and available in all of our locations – please feel free to ask to review a copy.