What We Do

The Iowa Department of Public Health licenses the Alcohol and Drug Dependency Services of Southeast Iowa (ADDS) to provide prevention, substance use disorder and problem gambling treatment services.

ADDS is part of the IDPH Integrated Provider Network, with services funded by the Iowa Department of Public Health and the U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration.  

Learn More

Coronavirus (COVID-19)

3/25/2020 – Due to CDC recommendations on the outbreak of COVID -19 and the growing concern for placing clients, and staff at risk we are currently dramatically restricting public access to our physical locations.

Wednesday (3/25) will be our last day for all drug testing in all offices besides federal UAs.

Starting next Monday (3/30) we will implement all evaluations and intakes via telehealth services only.

If you wish to schedule an evaluation, have a regularly scheduled appointment, or for any other reason please call the office at:

(319) 753-6567

Thank you for understanding.

This is a difficult time for everyone, and if you are struggling, don’t hesitate to call our offices. You can find our contact info just below this message, just scroll down.

You can also call Your Life Iowa (https://yourlifeiowa.org/) for help:

Call: (855) 581-8111
Text: (855) 895-8398

If you have an emergency, please call 911.

Please check out our  Facebook page for our statement about the Coronavirus and some resources to stay healthy and safe.

Please call ahead to cancel appointments if you have symptoms of the Coronavirus!  See Iowa Department of Public Health’s instructions on this.

If you have recently been incarcerated and have a history of opioid use or an opioid overdose history, check out this flyer for more information:

Corrections Liaison Grant

Our Locations

Walk-In Evaluations

Burlington

Lincoln Center
1340 Mt. Pleasant Street
Burlington, Iowa 52601

Outpatient Counselors:

Amy Gerveler – agerveler@addsiowa.org
Christa Burrell – christa@addsiowa.org
Jessica Hartz – jhartz@addsiowa.org (Problem Gambling Counselor)
Lisa Kniffen – lisak@addsiowa.org
Mindy Sutak – mindys@addsiowa.org

Residential Team:

Kim VandeVoort – kimv@addsiowa.org
Melissa Rhea – mrhea@addsiowa.org
Rachel Kimble – RNKimble@addsiowa.org

Peer Recovery Coach:

Tamara Harward – nuneztamara@addsiowa.org

Corrections Liaison:

Travis Turner – tturner@addsiowa.org

Phone: (319) 753-6567

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday.

Mount Pleasant

122 North Main Street
Mount Pleasant, Iowa 52641

Outpatient Counselor:

Tammy Hopp – thopp@addsiowa.org

Phone: (319) 385-2216

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday. Closed Noon - 1pm.

Keokuk

928 Main Street
Keokuk, Iowa 52632

Outpatient Counselor:

Tiffanie West-Bennett – tiffaniewb@addsiowa.org

Phone: (319) 524-4397

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday. Closed Noon - 1pm.

Wapello

304 Highway 61 North
Wapello, Iowa 52653

Outpatient Counselor:

Alex Bohnenkamp – abohnenkamp@addsiowa.org

Phone: (319) 523-8436

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday. Closed Noon - 1pm.

Community Health Center

1706 W. Agency Rd.
West Burlington, IA 52655

Outpatient Counselor / Problem Gambling Counselor:

Jessica Hartz – jhartz@addsiowa.org

Phone: (319) 768-5858

Hours: By appointment for CHC patients.

ADDS’ Annual Report for 2018 – 2019 is completed and available in all of our locations – please feel free to ask to review a copy.