What We Do

The Iowa Department of Public Health licenses the Alcohol and Drug Dependency Services of Southeast Iowa (ADDS) to provide prevention, substance use disorder and problem gambling treatment services.

ADDS is part of the IDPH Integrated Provider Network, with services funded by the Iowa Department of Public Health and the U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration.  

Learn More

Coronavirus (COVID-19)

ADDS COVID-19 Reopening Starting June 1st, 2020

To protect the health of the public and our staff:

When you arrive, you must wear a mask, use hand sanitizer, and take your temperature on entry.  Please bring your own mask! ADDS staff will ask you some COVID-19 questions.  You may be refused services and referred to appropriate medical care based on display of symptoms and temperature check results.  Situations will be handled on a case-by-case basis where staff or clients have a medical excuse or reason that they cannot wear a mask for prolonged periods of time.

If you come in with disposable gloves on, you must still use hand sanitizer and need to dispose of the gloves you had on your hands when you came in.

If there are multiple clients asking for entry at once, ADDS will allow a limited number of clients in a waiting area at one time to ensure social distancing.  We ask that all clients observe social distancing.

All clients in treatment programs will be required to sign off on this acknowledgement and this will be documented in their electronic health record chart.

Refusal to follow our safety procedures will result in refused services.  In the case that staff need to turn a client away due to risk of COVID-19 or any other reason, this will be documented and then staff will notify any applicable parties of this refusal as needed with valid consent on file.

ADDS is not currently providing walk-in times for evaluations.  We are only scheduling evaluations.  If you wish to schedule an evaluation, have a regularly scheduled appointment, or for any other reason please call the office closest to you, see our office information below.

Thank you for understanding.

This is a difficult time for everyone, and if you are struggling, don’t hesitate to call our offices. You can find our contact info just below this message, just scroll down.

You can also call Your Life Iowa (https://yourlifeiowa.org/) for help:

Call: (855) 581-8111
Text: (855) 895-8398

If you have an emergency, please call 911.

Please check out our  Facebook page for our statement about the Coronavirus and some resources to stay healthy and safe.

Please call ahead to cancel appointments if you have symptoms of the Coronavirus!  See Iowa Department of Public Health’s instructions on this.

 

If you have recently been incarcerated and have a history of opioid use or an opioid overdose history, check out this flyer for more information:

Corrections Liaison Grant

Our Locations

Walk-In Evaluations

Burlington

Lincoln Center
1340 Mt. Pleasant Street
Burlington, Iowa 52601

Outpatient Counselors:

Abigail Heaton – aheaton@addsiowa.org

Allie Hunter – ahunter@addsiowa.org
Jessica Hartz – jhartz@addsiowa.org (Problem Gambling Counselor)
Lisa Kniffen – lisak@addsiowa.org
Mindy Sutak – mindys@addsiowa.org

Residential Team:

Kim VandeVoort – kimv@addsiowa.org
Rachel Kimble – RNKimble@addsiowa.org

Stephanie Ellis – sellis@addsiowa.org

Peer Recovery Coach:

Tamara Harward – nuneztamara@addsiowa.org

Corrections Liaison:

Travis Turner – tturner@addsiowa.org

Phone: (319) 753-6567

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday.

Mount Pleasant

122 North Main Street
Mount Pleasant, Iowa 52641

Outpatient Counselor:

Tammy Hopp – thopp@addsiowa.org

Phone: (319) 385-2216

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday. Closed Noon - 1pm.

Keokuk

928 Main Street
Keokuk, Iowa 52632

Outpatient Counselor:

Amy Gerveler – agerveler@addsiowa.org

Phone: (319) 524-4397

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday. Closed Noon - 1pm.

Wapello

304 Highway 61 North
Wapello, Iowa 52653

Outpatient Counselor:

Alex Bohnenkamp – abohnenkamp@addsiowa.org

Phone: (319) 523-8436

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday. Closed Noon - 1pm.

Community Health Center

1706 W. Agency Rd.
West Burlington, IA 52655

Outpatient Counselor / Problem Gambling Counselor:

Jessica Hartz – jhartz@addsiowa.org

Phone: (319) 768-5858

Hours: By appointment for CHC patients.

ADDS’ Annual Report for 2018 – 2019 is completed and available in all of our locations – please feel free to ask to review a copy.